The Department of Exercise and Sport Sciences offers an undergraduate major in human performance and sport and an undergraduate major in health. There are also four minors available through the Department of Exercise and Sport Sciences: human performance
Up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health care questions.
The government interface to medical journal articles. Medline Plus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes hundreds of thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
PubMed, from the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to sites providing full text articles and other related resources
ScienceDirect indexes over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect indexes a rich journal collection of over 2,500 titles.
Provides a comprehensive collection of information that advances the practice of the chemical and related sciences. Currently, over 30 magazines and peer-reviewed journals are published or co-published by the Publications Division.
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
This special collection allows for focused study of all areas of the hospitality industry, including the cultural aspects of travel and leisure activities, the economic impact of tourism and more.
