This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.
With the General Science Collection, researchers can stay current with the latest scientific developments in biology, chemistry, particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas. More than 200 journals are covered.
Scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database covers topics such as information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing and more.
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s
Search journals, magazines and newspapers for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.
Scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. It provides forward and backward linking through references and "cited by" links.
ResearchGate is a social networking site primarily for scientists and researchers, whose mission is to connect the world of science and make research open to all. Many researchers post published articles or make them available upon request. ResearchGate is free to join. For ease of verification, users should sign up with their institutional (NMHU) email address.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
ScienceDirect indexes over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine information, including e-books and peer-reviewed journals. A portion of these materials are available open access.
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.
Some publishers have a portion of their publications available as open access. Be aware when searching these sites that you may encounter a paywall for some resources. The list below includes these open access sites.
