This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.
This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. Includes technical and business information.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
This database provides environmentalists, policy makers, corporate researchers, educators, students, ecologists, engineers and more with a comprehensive, easy-to-access, online resource that answers all their environmentally-related inquires with articles from more than 700 journals.
With the General Science Collection, researchers can stay current with the latest scientific developments in biology, chemistry, particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas. More than 200 journals are covered.
Search journals, magazines and newspapers for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
Sanborn fire insurance maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.
This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.
ResearchGate is a social networking site primarily for scientists and researchers, whose mission is to connect the world of science and make research open to all. Many researchers post published articles or make them available upon request. ResearchGate is free to join. For ease of verification, users should sign up with their institutional (NMHU) email address.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
ScienceDirect indexes over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine information, including e-books and peer-reviewed journals. A portion of these materials are available open access.
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 170,000 publications written by USGS (United States Geological Survey) scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.
Some publishers have a portion of their publications available as open access. Be aware when searching these sites that you may encounter a paywall for some resources. The list below includes these open access sites.
