BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
JSTOR makes a portion of their materials available free of charge, including some journals, books, and images. Be aware when searching this site that you may encounter a paywall for some resources.
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Includes extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, medical tests overview, and latest health news.
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).
OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 16,000 genes.
PLOS ONE is an inclusive journal community working together to advance science for the benefit of society, now and in the future.
PLOS ONE considers Research Articles in all areas of the natural sciences, medicine, and engineering, as well as the related social sciences and humanities.
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
ScienceDirect indexes over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine information, including e-books and peer-reviewed journals. A portion of these materials are available open access.
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.
Some publishers have a portion of their publications available as open access. Be aware when searching these sites that you may encounter a paywall for some resources. The list below includes these open access sites.
